Husband Flees As Wife Delivers Triplets In Enugu

The joy of Mrs. Ifeoma Odo of Ebo Umuabor in Nsukka Local Government Area, Enugu State, could turn to tears after her husband absconded on hearing that she was in labour for triplets.

Odo told the News Agency of Nigeria in Nsukka on Friday that her husband, Mr. John-Patrick Odo, disappeared when he realised she would give birth to triplets.

“It’s been seven days since I put to bed, yet I have not seen my husband. Several attempts to reach him through his telephone have failed as he switched off his mobile phone.

“I know he has no job but that should not be the reason for him to abandon me and the babies,” she said of her husband of three years.

Odo appealed to the government and good spirited individuals to come to the aid of the triplets, saying they required a lot of care to survive having been born pre-term.

“I will be very grateful to all who offer financial help to me and my babies at this difficult moment,” she said.

“I Didn’t Insure My Boobs For N256 million” – Cossy Orjiakor Opens Up

Contrary to news reports that Cossy Orjiakor insured her bosoms for a whopping N256 million, the actress has come all out to deny the rumours saying it is “something that somebody just cooked up somewhere.”

The budding singer spoke extensively with the Vanguard saying she decided not to respond to the story because it appeared to be an interesting one so she chose to let it be.

“It’s not true. Sometimes, some of these bloggers just cook up stuffs that are not true. But it sounds so interesting, that’s why I didn’t want to confirm whether it’s true or not. Let the story just be.”

Asked why she chose not to talk about it, Orjiakor said, “It’s because the story is a fiction. Somebody just cooked it up. I don’t know anything about it. I didn’t tell anybody I’m insuring my bosoms. It’s something that somebody just cooked up somewhere. The story didn’t generate from me neither did it generate from my Twitter handle or Instagram.”

But does she have any intention to eventually insure her bosoms? This is what the controversial singer said: “I might do it, or not…”

‘Governor Rochas Okorocha did not appoint me an Ambassador” – Adokiye

Gospel singer Adokiye has finally cleared the air about her appointment as an ambassador by Gov. Rochas Okrocha via Encomium magazine…

“I want to use this medium to clear the air. I didn’t grant any interview (on my appointment), so I’m really flabbergasted at all the stories and confusion going around. First, I will state that I visited Imo State with Ambassador Lorenzo Onwukwem and Miss Ibinabo under the auspices of The Youth Decides to find out first-hand what development and policies Imo State has achieved within a short period which would be replicated in other states.
I came back from Imo State, which is my state of origin after our visit where we were privileged to meet the Executive Governor, the Honourable Speaker, the Chief of Staff, amongst others… 
I have not granted any interview that the governor has appointed me Imo Youth Ambassador. People sending my pictures here and there, to me is funny. Whatever you do on earth, good or bad, you will have haters. So thanks to my detractors for making me more known. I want to state categorically that I stand for decency, charity, perfection, integrity and a believer of my creator’s words. 
“I recently got nominated as a United Nation’s Peace Ambassador shortly before I made that trip. So, I’m sure there is a mix up somewhere.”